Reviews and Testimonials

General

Excellent florist - The best florist I have ever dealt with. So pleasant and accommodating when you phone to place an order. I contacted them today for a bouquet to go to a friend in the hospital within a couple of hours they had received it. The flowers are always beautiful. - Monday 21st Oct 2019 - DawnP-155 - Yell Review


Lovely flowers The courier who delivered the flowers always greet you with a welcome smile. The bouquet arrangement are beautiful with so much lovely colours. Very long lasting for 3/4 weeks. Many thanks for the instructions how to care for your flowers. A very happy customer. - Sunday 20th Oct 2019 - ReneeW-7 - Yell Review


Lovely flowers - Ordered flowers for my Uncle's funeral, they were lovely, staff brilliant really nice to talk to & helpful would recommend. - Monday 30th Sep 2019 - PatriciaD-107 - Yell review


Whole experience - Stunning products, beautifully displayed by staff who are friendly, helpful and polite. - Wednesday 18th Sep 2019 - WendyJ-112 - Yell review


Simply the best - We have used Millers for many years and never been disappointed. We are happy to recommend them to anyone. Keep up the good work Millers. Greenwood Catering, We have used Millers for many years and never been disappointed. We are happy to recommend them to anyone. Greenwood Catering - Friday 13rd Sep 2019 - MarcusG-30 - Yell review


Brilliant - The shop is welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The staff are always willing to assist you in anything, big or small. The quality of the products are first class. A specialmention to Joe, whose professional and friendly manner is next to none. Thank you Barbara and your lovely team for always delivering a first class service. - Friday 13rd Sep 2019 - SharonO-88 - Yell review


Millers 5 star florist - Always go above and beyond to help you out, can’t ask for a better service I have used millers for years they did my wedding which was amazing and use for other occasions all the ladies aregreat especially dawn who I usually deal with x - Thursday 12nd Sep 2019 - DebbieW-107 - Yell review


Amazing customer service, i called today to order something for my mums birthday and the lady on the phone was so lovely! They then got the flowers ready and delivered within 1 hour. They looked absolutley beautiful all wrapped up in my mums favourite colours and even added a gorgeous butterfly on top! My mum Loved them! Fantastic service will definately shop here again. Thank you so much! - 8th September 2019 - Natalie B - Google review


The best florist by far - Always happy with the purchases from Millers. The staff are so helpful you never feel rushed. You can always have peace of mind that the recipients of the flowers will always be very happy.I have had numerous arrangements over the years, i have never been disappointed with any purchase i have made at Millers. Every flower is fresh and vibrant and smells amazing. - Thursday 15th Aug 2019 - LesleyK-61


STILL GOING STRONG For years I’ve used millers ! Wedding flowers happy events and sad ones but they are always professional efficient and go the extra mile so thank you all at millers ???? - 20th Jun 2019 - CathH-48 - Yell review


Best florist for sure in Oldham in my opinion. - I have used this. Florist many time since moving to Adelaide South Australia fourteen years ago. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting first class service. Polite on the phone and so very helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Extremely well priced all year round. I use them for all occasions good and sad. Email immediately the invoice, and received confirmation email on delivery. Brilliant service makes me feel that I matter to them so far away from home. Thanks Barbara your shop is Number one for me. Thanks to all staff I have dealt with. - 08th Jun 2019 - RitaD-27 - Yell review


Pleasantly surprised. Millers Floral Design surpassed my expectations. We live in the U.S and had wanted to send flowers to my sister. We made our selection online and chose the same day delivery. Within an hour I received confirmation from my sis that the flowers had arrived and were beautiful. Totally amazed at the speed of the delivery. This will be our go to florist in the future. Thank you again. - Friday 07th Jun 2019 - KathrynH-104 - Yell review


Another beautiful bouquet - We first used Millers florists for our daughter's wedding in 2017. The flower arrangements for that were so beautiful, we have used the company many times ever since. I ordered a bouquet yesterday which has been delivered this morning, as I requested, to the delight of the recipient. She has sent me a picture of the flowers and they are really lovely. Perfect friendly service from Barbara and her team. Thank you.  - 26 Apr 2019 - Yell review


Quality product and service - Really friendly and helpful when placing order over the phone. Flowers delivered on time and were absolutely beautiful. Thanks -  - 25 Apr 2019 - Yell Review


11/10 - Best florest around i wouldnt use anybody else flowers were delivered in less than an hour and they are stunning thankyou -  - 16 Apr 2019 - Yell Review


Excellent service and beautiful flowers - We use Millers a lot. Everything from the customer service to the flowers is excellent. Really friendly and helpful staff. Delivery always on time and great prices. -  - 11 Apr 2019 - Yell Review 


1st class in every way. Highly recommend. - Thank you ,words cannot convey how grateful I am for your care,kindness and professional service, the attention to detail was second to none.my mother was moved to tears by the stunning beauty of flowers you organised for her( from me) M.k.Brayne Aberdeenshire. -  - 26 Mar 2019 - Yell Review


First class service and product - I am an Australian resident who orders flowers some 4 times a year for delivery to a friend in the UK. I always receive a prompt, efficient and highly professional service with an outstanding product that remains fresh for weeks. -  - 13 Mar 2019 - Yell Review


Thank you - My sister just wrote. “This one is gorgeous. A shout out to Millers Floral design, their flowers have been flawless!” Thank you for your kind service, it’s hard to pick someone from “across the pond” lt looks like I made the right choice.  - 13 Mar 2019 - Yell Review


Fantastic, fast delivery and beautiful flowers - I ordered today very last minute for some flowers and was advised before 3pm they arrived just after 11am very beautifully presented. Will definitely be using them again! Thank you -  11 Mar 2019 - Yell Review


Great service and product - My order was taken by a very helpful, pleasant person who offered me a good choice of floral arrangements within my budget. I called them directly rather than using an on line company and I felt I got a much better service. Ive seen a photo of the product and I am very happy. Very prompt service also, ordered in the afternoon and delivered next morning. Thank you. -  - 09 Feb 2019 - Yell Review


Excellent florist - Barbara was very helpful with my choice of flowers and they were gratefully received by the recipient. Millers is my first choice anyway due to the beautiful bouquets which were created for my daughter's wedding, four years ago. -  - 09 Dec 2018 - Yell Review


Lovely Flowers, Lovely Staff - We always use Millers, their flowers are consistently good quality, and we know we can trust them to design modern beautiful arrangements when we don’t know what we want. 
When we hi in the shop the staff are always lovely and helpful. - 
 - 06 Dec 2018 - Yell Review


Gift box - I ordered online the gift box with belgian chocs for my mum she loved them and said their beautiful great service throughout thank you very much millers florist -  - 01 Oct 2018 - Yell Review


Fast delivery - I ordered my flowers at 12:15pm, and they were delivered (with a card) at 2pm! Very impressed with this service, I am so glad I went with them -  - 30 Aug 2018 - Yell Review


Happy with service given - Always get good service, friendly staff, and most of all long lasting flowers, thanks to Barbara and team -  - 29 Aug 2018 - Yell Review


Beautiful Flowers - We have just had delivered a beautiful arrangement of flowers, every time we order flowers the standard of arrangement gets better and better. If you are looking for something special, I suggest you go the see Millers. Stewart & Liz -  - 07 Jul 2018 - Yell Review


Excellent Service - I contacted this business as I didn’t want “ online” services. The lady here was absolutely brilliant. She understood straight away what I wanted and delivered that afternoon. One very happy lady received the flowers and definitely cheered her up. Don’t mess around online for flowers in Oldham. Call this lady and it’s dealt with Thanks -  - 20 Jun 2018 - Yell Review


Rush Job - Called Barabara this morning with a rush job, all done and delivered within two and a half hours, top quality flowers and service from a top company, wouldn't dream of using anyone else. -  - 18 May 2018 - Yell Review


Fantastic Service - Fantastic service, rang up at 12 and flowers delivered by 3pm and gorgeous. -  - 13 Mar 2018 - Yell Review


Excellent - Beautiful flowers, excellent service with fast delivery! Would definitely recommend -  - 09 Mar 2018 - Yell Review 


Tuilips - Wonderful service easy website to use well done -  - 05 Mar 2018 - Yell Review


Great Customer Service - Went in with a small budget to get some flowers delivered to a friend following a bereavement, very helpful lady who suggested a lovely arrangement at a very reasonable price, only a few hours later I received a confirmation email to tell me that the flowers had already been delivered! Very efficient, very good customer service, and very reasonable prices for such beautiful flowers.  - 11 Aug 2017 - Yell Review


Great service beautiful flowers - Millers are the only florist I use.. their designs are excellent and give great advise on what they can offer you for what occasion and what flowers are in season. I always receive an email when my order has been delivered so I know if the recipient has received them or delivered to a neighbour. The arrangements have always been stunning and lasted way longer than expected. -  - 28 Jul 2017


Lovely bouquet - Wonderful bouquet- vibrant colours and plenty of volume - have used many times and will continue to do so.  - 13 Jul 2017


My bouquet - I visited this shop today to order a bouquet which ment a great deal not only to us but to a special family. The lady i dealt with was very helpful n assisted me with everything i needed n arranged me a beautiful arrangement. I really appreciate they fit the delivery in today n it was there within the hour. Many thanks it was appreciated by many xx -  - 24 Jun 2017 - Yell review


Fantastic -  Great flowers made my mum and girlfriend very happy- 7- 25 May 2017 - Yell review


Thanks again for the beautiful flowers that you and your colleague arranged for me on Saturday (in between blowing up balloons and sorting out the guy who was in big trouble with a large bouquet of roses) the striking sunflowers for the 21st were admired straight away and the hand tied bouquet for the ruby wedding brought a tear to the happy couple celebrating. 


As always a pleasant professional service with a smile and glorious floral arrangements that bring much joy and happiness to the recipients.- Sharon Hall


I just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for the gorgeous flowers you sent to my Aunt and Uncle on my behalf. My Aunt sent me a photo of them as I live in the Lakes and will not see them for a few weeks. The flowers are stunning and exactly what I wanted for them. I don’t normally give feedback for things like this as like every working mother I’m always busy, busy, busy but after seeing them I couldn’t thank you enough and as always I will definitely be calling on your services again when I need you. BIG THANK YOU to all your wonderful team. Really appreciated. - Shelley.


Fantastic staff, flowers and gifts!!!- Chris FF Ablott


Quality flowers fresh daily, staff fantastic what more could you ask for. Support your local florist- Marina Platt


Julie G - Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful flowers still looking fresh 2 weeks later. - Google review


Gordon Leach - Very good flowers and nice staff - Google review


Barbara Siddall - Great service and great staff - Google review


Joan Pooley - The most beautiful flowers I have received in a long time - they were stunning - THANK YOU - Google review


Anthony Ip - A decent selection of flowers to choose from with very helpful staff to help you - Google review


Liam Henderson - Highly recommended florist great price and deal with your every needs - Google review


Richard - Great selection of flowers and plants. - Google review


Rr Ggg - Fabulous wedding flowers, for Emma and Emilio wedding. Great service and friendly staff. - Google review


rachel harper - Gorgeous flowers that last for ages, great value and good service - Google review


 

Joan Smith - Fantastic arrangement for my mother in law's birthday would definitely recommend them. - Google review


Jonathan Swift - Good selection of cut flowers and made up bouquets with good service and reasonable prices. - Google review


vardis vardis - Friendly staff and beautiful flowers. I always use Miller's - Google review


jack bennett - Miller's never ever disappoints, just had a full casket of flowers for my mum's funeral and it was fantastic and worth every penny. Thanks everyone. - Google review


Zoltan Janos Szabo-Racz - Nice shop, cheap, friendly staff ?????? - Google review


Byron Whiteside - Fantastic I have used this florist for every occasion for my Mum. And my 8 year olds love sending there nanny a gift from hear amazing flowers and great chocolates. Always impressed with the way the go the extra mile. Super friendly service. They make sending a gift simple and stress free delivering super quick onced took our order. Super impressed. Well done millers. 5 star. I find I’m quick to leave a bad review so on this occasion I’d tell you all this place is 10 out 10. - Google review


Jennifer Wood - Barbara and her staff are a joy to speak to . Nothing is too much trouble. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my flowers or candles. They really do go the extra mile fot their customers and I recommend them to all My friends and acquaintances at every opportunity I get - Google review


John Timperley - Quality service ... Made a beautiful bouquet for a beautiful friend ... I'm very happy ... - Google review


Susan Fomiatti - The service from this florist is excellent. I order from Australia and the flowers always arrive on time and are beautifully presented. The shop is also beautiful. Love to visit on my return to the U.K. - Google review


Janet Smith - Barbara and her team do amazing things with flowers and always seem to be loving what they do. - Google review


 

 

Events

We had a debrief meeting last week and everyone was very complimentary of the floral displays you provided. In particular they thought that the ones on the stage added something to the event. The committee have asked me to pass on their thanks for your work on the day. - Stephen Lowe F.C.I.B on behalf of The One Oldham Business Awards.


 

Funerals

I would just like to say thank you for the flowers that you did for mums funeral, on Thursday they were absolutely beautiful. - Jane Blair


I know my mother rang you this morning to say how wonderful the flower’s were. May I add that the flower’s were just superb & everybody commented how wonderful they were. To you & your staff I would just like to say a huge “Thank You” for making the funeral very special. Once again “Thank You” so much. - Ann


I just wanted to drop you a note to thankyou so much for the wonderful flowers you did for my great aunty's funeral last wednesday. They were beautiful and the funeral director even commented on how lovely they were - and I imagine he sees many!! Worth every penny so thanks for your hard work. A touch of beauty on such a sad day. Thanks again. - Lenna


Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers you prepared for the funeral of my dad. They were perfect. Thank you all. - Lynn, Kel, Maff and all the family.


Thank you for the beautiful flowers you did for my mum. I’m sure she would have loved them and it meant so much to us. - Ian, Chris, Becky & Joe


Just a thank you for your excellent service regarding flowers for my dear wife Margie. Thank you. - Peter Selby


I would just like to say a huge thank you for the outstanding classic casket we ordered for our mothers funeral on Friday 10th January that was delivered to the Chadderton co-op. Everyone commented saying how beautiful the flowers were. I will most certainly be recommending you to everyone. A HUGE thank you once again. Angela Henderson


Thank you to all the staff for the beautiful floral tribute done for my grans funeral


 

Weddings

Mick Burton - Fantastic flowers,delivered very promptly,matched outfits and a great price.thankyou very much for making a special day even more special - Google review


Excellent wedding flowers Fabulous flowers. Easy to deal with from booking to delivery. Thankyou. StephanieB-228 - 07th July 2019 - Yell review


I would just like to say a massive thank you for the most beautiful flower arrangements ever. I loved all the bouquets, centrepieces, alice bands, pedestal and archway. When we walked into the room we were overwhelmed at how gorgeous it all looked, especially the flowers and I could not have asked for a better florist to have done our wedding flowers. Many thanks again. - Melissa


Thank you for making our day so special. The flowers were fantastic! - Louise & Mark


Thank you so much for the absolutely amazing bouquets for our wedding. They were simply stunning and we received so many compliments about them! We had a brilliant wedding day and loved every second. - Nic and Toby


Just want to say thank you for all your patience and help choosing the flowers for James and Elkies wedding. The girls flowers were lovely and James was thrilled with his. - Frances Hirst


I just wanted to say thanks for doing our wedding flowers. They were absolutely perfect and exactly what we wanted. I am so grateful to you for helping to make the day perfect. - Deborah


Your kindness is appreciated very much. The flowers were beautiful, many still are. Thank you. - Margaret & Stan Maidment


On behalf of Sarah, Dave and myself, may we thank you so much for the beautiful flowers and arrangements. We had a fantastic day and you helped make it possible. - Gwen Buckley


Thank you so much for supplying such lovely flowers for our wedding on 29th September. They were stunning. Thank you. - Jim and Jackie Marshall


A huge thank you for our beautiful wedding flowers. They were amazing. It was lovely to see my flowers on the morning of the wedding and then sneaking a look at all the venue flowers and balloons, they were all stunning. You are so friendly and made the process of choosing our flowers very easy. We left the brief quite open, but when my flowers arrived they were exactly what we had imagined. Everyone loved the balloons – the children all took them home. We kept the bride and groom balloons until the next day and then let them go. We just can’t thank you enough, flowers are such a big part of a wedding day and ours were perfect. - Mr & Mrs Hollinworth


Just to say thank you for the lovely flower arrangement for our silver wedding on Saturday 16th July. We had a lovely evening, and the table looked great! Thanks again! - John & Sandy Wood


My Wedding flowers were amazing, service was amazing. Will always come here for my flowers. Thank you all so much- Becki Walker


Thank you for the beautiful flowers and dressing of the venue it looked amazing!!! - Gemma and Mike


Thanks for making such a fantastic display of all our flowers and bouquets! It really helped make our day very special! Love and best wishes Dave and Lisa


Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers for the wedding we had so many compliments they were beyond gorgeous!! and exactly what we had wished for- Amy and Adam


We'd both like to tell you how much we apreciated all your hard work with the fabulous flowers, and all the little extras. Everyone complimented them- Sophie and Will


Thank you for all your help, support and beautiful flowers that you created for us on our wedding day! Everything was amazing and so much more special than I could ever have imagined it would be, I appreciate all of your hard work and thank you so much- Lucie and Ste


To everyone at Millers, a very big thank you for making our wedding day a magical day. Thank you, love Kevin and Wendy


Thank you so much for our beautiful flowers and decorations on our wedding day! - Amy and Craig


Thank you for making our day special love the Mottram Bailey family


Thank you so much for all your hard work. The floral arrangements and marquee displays were wonderful. You helped to make Amy and Craigs day extra special, our gratitude to you and your staff- Denise and Ian


Thank you so much for all the beautiful flowers and for helping make our wedding day so special- Aimee and Alan


 

Birthdays

Thank you so much for the beautiful table arrangements you made for my 70th Birthday party. They were excellent. Also the flowers for my daughter and the ones my husband bought for me – all brilliant and much admired by my guests. The evening was perfect and I have some lovely memories of my special day. - Joan Mclean